Picture of arches outside of Sussex County Courthouse. Cover
Government of Sussex County
Board of Supervisors


Board of Supervisors

Board members seated from left to right: Rufus E. Tyler, Sr., Susan B. Seward (Chair), Keith C. Blowe (Vice Chairman); standing from left to right: C. Eric Fly,
Sr., John A. Stringfield, Alfred G. Futrell, and William Collins (Tiebreaker).


Updated January 2017

The Honorable Susan B. Seward, Chairman
Blackwater District
523 Jasper Lane
Waverly VA 23890
Cell: (434) 594 1011
Email: sseward@sussexcountyva.gov

The Honorable Keith C. Blowe, Vice Chair
Stony Creek District
Post Office Box 1306
Sussex VA 23884
Cell: (804) 332 2297
Email: kblowe@sussexcountyva.gov

The Honorable C. Eric Fly, Sr., Supervisor
Courthouse District
38411 Rocky Hock Road
Wakefield VA 23888
Cell: (757) 647 8190
Email: fly@sussexva.com

The Honorable Alfred G. Futrell, Supervisor
Waverly District
524 Moore Street
Waverly VA 23890
Cell: (804) 385 6406
Email: rotttrucks@aol.com

The Honorable John A. Stringfield, Supervisor
Wakefield District
10391 Higgins Street
Wakefield VA 23888
Cell: (804) 943 4658
Email: jastringfield333@yahoo.com

The Honorable Rufus E. Tyler, Supervisor
Henry District
25359 Blue Star Highway
Jarratt VA 23867
Cell: (804) 943 3417
Work: (434) 634 2490
Email: rtyler@impassoc.org

The Honorable Steve White
Post Office Box 641
Jarratt VA 2367
Home: (804) 385-4447
Email: mrstevewhite@me.com
Term ending December 31, 2019


Home » Government » County Officials » Board of Supervisors