Home » Visit » Towns » Jarratt


Welcome to the Town of Jarratt

The Town of Jarratt is an incorporated town in both Sussex and Greensville Counties.

Visit their official website >

Leadership (Elected Officials)

Kenneth Warf, Mayor
218 Park St.
Jarratt VA 23867
Wanda Manning-Fikes, Town Clerk
434-535-8865 (office)
P.O. Box 336
Jarratt, VA 23867

Jarratt Municipal Building

Town Council

Cecil McCoy, President of Council
P.O. Box 487
Jarratt, VA 23867
Roderic Tuell, Member
402 Gray Street
Jarratt, VA 23867
Annie Peavy, Member
121 Horseshoe Road
Jarratt, VA 23867
Yarrow Smith, Member
355 Gray Street
Jarratt, VA 23867
James Wyche, Member
P.O. Box 313
Jarratt VA 23867
M B Rideout Sr., Member
426 Duncan Street
Jarratt, VA 23867

Town Officials

  • Timothy Moseley, Fire Chief
  • Wanda Manning-Fikes, Treasurer, Zoning Administrator

Planning Commission

  • Melanie Wilson, Planning Commission Chair
  • Pauline Adams
  • Brandon Temple
  • Adam Byers


Finance & Personnel:

Monitor income and expenses, prepare a proposed annual budget, and evaluate the adequacy and performance of Town staff.

  • James Wyche, Chair

Facilities & Utilities:

Monitor the status of Town infrastructure, buildings, property and equipment.

  • Frank Grizzard, Chair

Health, Safety, & Welfare:

Monitor enforcement/effectiveness of current ordinances and propose new ordinances or amendments as necessary.

  • James M. Wyche, Chair

Development & Planning:

Monitor the future needs of the community and suggest proactive solutions to anticipated issues.

  • Melanie Wilson, Chair

Contact the Town of Jarratt

P. O. Box 336
Jarratt, VA  23867

Phone:  (434) 535-8865
Fax:      (434) 535-0755
Email:    jarratva@telpage.net