Picture of an old mill in Sussex County.  Photo (C) Insercorp LTD. Cover
Visit Sussex County, Virginia


Sussex County includes four incorporated towns: Jarratt, Stony Creek, Wakefield, and Waverly.

Towns in Sussex County  


Sussex offers many parks throughout the county to relax, explore, exercise, or hold functions.

Parks in Sussex County  


There is plenty to do in Sussex County including camping, fishing, horseback riding, museums, and more.

Recreation in Sussex  


Created by an act of the Virginia Legislature in 1754, Sussex is older than the United States.

History of Sussex 


Sussex is located in the south central region of Virginia, encompassing 317,400 acres or 496 mi2.

Community Profile  


Explore local, regional, state, and national websites for useful resources and information.

Helpful Links  

Home » Visit